HAPPY 2012!

Hi there!  I hope everyone had a great Christmas and New Years.  We did!  I’m happy to be home, and started my first day back home with exercise!  Well not that we didn’t exercise on holidays, we did ski every other day, that has to count for something!  I weighed in this morning too, afraid after all the chinese food and fast food and pizza… and it wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected!  Maybe even lower than when we left 3 weeks ago!  So the sun is shining, I have new coffee, I talked to my mom for 30 min, AND I exercised.  A good day.  I’m happy to see my kids happy and home, not so happy with the mess.  I’m happy to see my horses happy and healthy and sunning.  (Is that a word?  Does that make any sense?  Don’t care)  I look forward to checking in with my awesome brother who is the other part of the awesome duo that makes up this blog.  And looking forward to routine.  Girls have a ski race this weekend, both Sat and Sun races, then I drive bus all next week.  So it will be routine, but not quite normal.  That’s ok.  I’m happy and looking forward to a great weight loss year full of organization!!!

Keep your tips up (as my brother says)

J-Bird

One thought on “HAPPY 2012!

  1. I feel like Chinese food, to bad its only a 45 minute drive from my house…Happy returning home…sounds like your trip out West was great…All that skiing…how enjoyable…happy bus driving next week…

Leave a Reply

